More

Home Page



Highlights

Thank you to everyone who helped make our 125 anniversary celebration event a success!





Be sure to check out:

Pictures from the event



View Pictures

Event Program



View Program

History Slideshow



View Slideshow


Additional Support

If you were unable to attend but would like to help us offset costs, you can still provide support!


Support The CA





125th Anniversary Celebration

Saturday, October 29, 2016 - 6:30 p.m. at University City Sheraton Hotel

Come celebrate the 125th anniversary of the CA, the national oldest active ecumenical campus ministry. Join us for an evening filled with great food, fellowship, special guests, raffle prizes, a silent auction, and more!


The evening will feature a special Conversation between our two honorees:


You won’t want to miss Will and Chaz dialogue about important issues facing college students, the role of campus ministry, faith life at Penn and their favorite remembrances of the CA.









Tickets

Please purchase by October 24 (day of ticket costs are an additional $10). All event tickets include 5 free raffle tickets.

$60 per ticket
$500 per table (10 tickets)
(Each ticket includes 5 raffle tickets)


Buy online

To purchase through the mail
Make check payable to the Christian Association and mail to:

Christian Association
118 S. 37th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104



Student Tickets - $20*
To purchase a ticket, you can bring check or cash to the Christian Association, or Venmo your payment to 6023173446.

*Student volunteers
We need volunteers on the day of the event (plus an hour long training session the week of the event) Volunteers will receive free admission (first come-basis). Contact Megan LeCluyse at lecluyse@upenn.edu.

Young alumni tickets
Contact the CA if you need financial assistance with the price of a ticket.





Raffle & Auction Items

Adventure Aquarium - adventureaquarium.com
AMC Theatres - amctheatres.com
Arden Theatre Company - ardentheatre.org
Chipotle Mexican Grill – chipotle.com
Crayola Experience - crayolaexperience.com/easton
Eastern State Penitentiary - easternstate.org
The Franklin Fountain - franklinfountain.com
The Inn at Penn - theinnatpenn.com
InterAct Theatre Company - interacttheatre.org
International House –ihousephilly.org/give/membership
Lil’ Pop Shop - lilpopshop.com
Mad Mex - madmex.com
Magic Gardens - phillymagicgardens.org
Morris Arboretum - businessservices.upenn.edu/arboretum/index.shtml
National Constitution Center – constitutioncenter.org
Panera Bread - panerabread.com/en-us/home.html
Philadelphia Flyers - nhl.com/flyers
Philadelphia Museum of Art - philamuseum.org
Philadelphia Rock Gyms - philarockgym.com
Philadelphia Theater Company – philadelphiatheatrecompany.org
Princeton Garden Theater – princetongardentheatre.org
Saxby’s - saxbyscoffee.com
Sheraton Philadelphia University City Hotel - philadelphiasheraton.com
Studio Movie Grill - studiomoviegrill.com/
University of Pennsylvania Business Services – cms.business-services.upenn.edu
Walt Disney World – disneyworld.disney.go.com
Wawa - wawa.com
Women’s Bean Gift - womensbeanproject.com

*as of 9/26/16





Bios


Rev. William C. Gipson

Rev. William C. Gipson is the Associate Vice Provost for Equity and Access at the University of Pennsylvania, and serves as Faculty Director of the W.E.B Du Bois College House.

Prior to assuming this role as Vice Provost in 2008, he was the University Chaplain and Special Adviser to the President. Among Rev Will's interests are the role of religious institutions in strengthening urban communities and post-civil rights African American literature.

Outside of Penn, he is honored to serve on the boards of Youth Action, a Philadelphia based youth initiated and led organization and Birney Prep Academy, a charter school. Nationally, he serves as co-chaplain of the Children's Defense Fund Samuel DeWitt Proctor Institute on Child Advocacy Ministry and is a Trustee Emeritus of Smith College.

Reverend Charles L. Howard, Ph.D

The Reverend Charles L. Howard, PhD is the University Chaplain at the University of Pennsylvania, his alma mater. Prior to his return to Penn he served in hospital and hospice chaplaincies and as a street outreach worker for a local homelessness service agency.

Journeying with the students, faculty and staff of Penn has been one of the great joys of his vocational life. He is thankful to have many opportunities to connect with others through preaching, guest lecturing, and through writing. He is the author of several articles and chapters and his writings have been featured in such publications as Black Arts Quarterly, Black Theology: An International Journal, Daily Good, Urban Cusp, Sojourners Magazine, and The Huffington Post, where he is a regular contributor. Along with his duties as Chaplain, Chaz has taught in the College of Arts and Sciences and in the Graduate School of Education at Penn, as well as at The Lutheran Theological Seminary of Philadelphia. A son of Baltimore, MD he considers himself a God-son of Philly where he lives with his wife and best friend, Dr. Lia C. Howard and his three daughters.





Ads in program

$400 – full page
$200 – half page
$100 – quarter page

Booklet size is 8.5’ x 11”
Please leave ¼” border on all sides
Submit ads electronically to jason@trolleyweb.com

All payment should be made to:

Christian Association
118 S. 37th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104





Sponsorship Opportunities

$2500 Level
10 tickets to the event
50 raffle tickets
Full page ad in program
Sponsor listing in the program
Table signage at the event
Logo on all promotional materials


$1000 Level
5 tickets to the event
25 raffle tickets
Half page ad in program
Sponsor listing in the program
Logo on all promotional materials


$500 Level
3 tickets to the event
15 raffle tickets
Quarter page ad in program
Sponsor listing in the program
Logo on all promotional materials



Sign Up To Be A Sponsor